Heedless


Darkness covers every inch of my being
Emptiness fills every space in my mind
The void in my heart deepens
As I drift down the corridors of my past
That link it to my present.
I’m in a sudden silence, yet all too familiar 
Begging a thousand questions
Painful, brutally painful questions
I try to resist with confidence
The questions that keep ringing in my conscience.

Why? They ask me why
Why does the darkness and emptiness bother you?

But every time I hear those words
I feel a storm brewing inside of me
And it’s not silent anymore
I hear the desperate cries
The reproaching words, the warnings
Of my pleading soul
Screaming cusses, going ballistic
It’s just crazy in there
And I’m almost to tears
Wishing I never hear those words again

Only I know I will
It’s just a matter of time
I can sense the calm before the storm
As I try to play it cool
Act as if everything is okay.
And walk away
Heedless.

***

Can I just pretend that I’m not posting after yet another unreasonably long period of silence? 😜

7 thoughts on “Heedless

  1. Absolutely not! It isn’t fair how you seem to run off and we aren’t mesmerised by your words every now and then!
    And, you write soooo weelll MaShaAllah:) How are you doing? Life’s tough but ya know hope you’re good and living away 🙂
    And could you delete that comment? I accidentally commented from another computer ugh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I admit I made some mistakes, your honor, what’s your verdict? 😋

      Haha you’re too kind sis! It’s honestly hard to believe that my posts mesmerize you…I mean wow that’s a huge compliment. Jazak Allah khair.

      Alhumdulillah I’m doing good. What about you? I hope you’re well too by Allah’s Grace. It’s always great hearing from you. Lots of love & duas. Keep me in your prayers ukhti ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The verdict is rather hard for me to decide hmm 😀
        I’m well too. Had a rather hectic past two weeks but now I’m catching up on my sleep and my stability lol!
        You too habibti 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Feel free to share your thoughts! (:

